Heuer Carrera Cal.15

Now this was a long term project. I bought this watch about 4 years ago, one pusher missing, the chrystal wasn’t exactly see-through anymore. Took it to my watchmaker to have the pucher replaced and when he took it apart, it seemed the chrono reset lever was broken off.

And to make matters worse: spare parts are extremely hard to find so we tried to fix it. Didn’t work either, so back to trying to find a replacement part. After 3 years searching, I finally found one in Italy, for only 25euro’s, and my watchmaker had it fitted the day after I received it!

It came with the original rice bead bracelet, but since it was way too big (and valuable to resize), I replaced it with a leather racing strap. I’m very happy how this watch turned out in the end!

~ by filipvanroy on October 2, 2008.

One Response to “Heuer Carrera Cal.15”

  1. Cal,15 my favorite. very cool!

    Regards

    Alistair

Leave a Reply

 
