Bulova Snorkel

These were one of the first on my whish list when I started collecting. The thing that got me into them was the ‘666 feet’ on the dial but even more so, the super cool indexes!

The dirst Snorkel I found was the rarest of ’em all, the orange day date version. A total basket case and needed a new chrystal, and a movement service.

Was I in for a surprise after the cleanup: the dial and hands were in absolute mint condition!

After a while I found this black dialed version Also rated to ‘666 feet’ and compared to the orange one which has a sliding bezel, this one has a 60klick bezel.

~ by filipvanroy on October 3, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
