Bulova Computron

Here’s something completely different: the Bulova Computron ‘LED’ watch.

bc1

I’ve always liked the ‘drivers’ display on these with the display on the front side rather than the top.

The pusher on the side controlled all functions.  The display only works when you push the button on the side, because the LED’s consume too much battery power. If I remember correctly functions are respectively time, seconds and date?

bc3

The N6 on the bottom date it to 1976 – my birthyear. The very wide and heavy gold plated bracelet made me look like a pimp though 😉

When I found this one, I got it with it’s original box and user manual!

bc6

~ by filipvanroy on April 7, 2009.

One Response to “Bulova Computron”

  1. love the watch man! i want one sooooo bad, problem is, imma chic and the band would look stupid on me! 😦

Leave a Reply

 
